People & Places

On the Move…

At Acucote, Graham, NC, Lynn G. Crutchfield becomes president and John B. Leath Jr. assumes the office of CEO.

The Flexographic Technical Assn. , Ronkonkoma, NY, elects two new members to the board of directors and board of trustees: James Brown, Cryovac, Sealed Air Corp., and Gray Hilliard, Hood Packaging Corp.

William “Bill” J. Gibson, Rider Dickerson, is appointed chairman of the President’s Conference Advisory Committee of Printing Industries of America and the Graphic Arts Technical Foundation, Pittsburgh, PA.

Charles Claxton joins Bobst Group, Roseland, NJ, as regional sales manager for folding carton equipment, lower midwest territory, including Illinois, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, and Indiana.

Peter Wolfram becomes regional sales manager for Ohio and Kentucky at Muller Martini, Hauppauge, NY.

At Harper Corp. , Charlotte, NC, Steve Paynter is promoted to director of international sales; California Polytechnic State Univ., San Luis Obispo, is announced as the 2005 Harper Flexo College of the year; and the company welcomes personnel from Harper Graphics, Germany, to its Advanced Surface Technology Center in Charlotte for intensive training in the production of XLT laser-engraved anilox rolls.

Mario Cotta, Cincinnati, OH, promotes Dominique Gallou to national sales manager.

Ampacet Corp. , Tarrytown, NY, breaks ground for a 40,000-sq-ft color plastic masterbatch facility in Queretaro, Mexico, about 120 miles northwest of Mexico City.

Elizabeth “Liz” Potts is named VP of purchasing for Ashland, Covington, KY, and Marcello Boldrini is promoted to VP, Ashland Specialty Chemical, and general manager, Specialty Polymers & Adhesives. Both will be based in Dublin, OH.

Mark Campbell is promoted to president and CEO at Equipment Control, Catawba, NC.

ISO Poly Films, Gray Court, SC, holds a groundbreaking ceremony June 13 to announce a $25 million expansion.

Mohawk Paper Mills, Cohoes, NY, names six new executives: Richard R. LaBonge, senior VP, sales; Elizabeth A. Worthington, VP, organizational development; Ronald B. Raley, VP and general manager, Ohio operations; Robert W. Scammell, VP, manufacturing; Paul J. Stamas, VP, information technology; and Barry Shapiro, regional sales manager for the Northeast.

Dennis McGrath is named president and CEO at Weber Marking Systems, Arlington Hts., IL.

The Intl. Assn. of Diecutting and Diemaking, Crystal Lake, IL, gives its Lifetime Achievement Award to Eugene C. Piette, formerly of Piette Dieboards.

MAN Roland, Westmont, IL, announces David Doucette as a district sales manager for southern California and Las Vegas, NV.

Water Ink Technologies, Lincolnton, NC, names Jonathan Petersohn envelope product manager.

Subscribe to PFFC's EClips Newsletter