News | New Products - Paper, Film & Foil Converter http://pffc-online.com/news Sun, 01 Feb 2015 10:26:57 -0600 Joomla! - Open Source Content Management en-gb NeuDrive Acquires Portfolio from CPI Innovation Services http://pffc-online.com/materials/12679-neudrive-acquires-portfolio-from-cpi-innovation-services http://pffc-online.com/materials/12679-neudrive-acquires-portfolio-from-cpi-innovation-services

Acquisition includes organic semiconducting material patents and FlexOS trademark, plus licenses relating to organic thin-film transistor technology

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Materials Fri, 30 Jan 2015 15:30:00 -0600
Spartanics Launches Laser Die-Cutting Module http://pffc-online.com/die-cut/12678-spartanics-launches-laser-die-cutting-module http://pffc-online.com/die-cut/12678-spartanics-launches-laser-die-cutting-module

The X-350 laser die-cutting module can be integrated with converting solutions from Smag Graphique

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Die-Cutting Fri, 30 Jan 2015 15:00:00 -0600
Green Bay Packaging Wausau Celebrates 50th Anniversary http://pffc-online.com/corrugated/12673-green-bay-packaging-wausau-celebrates-50th-anniversary http://pffc-online.com/corrugated/12673-green-bay-packaging-wausau-celebrates-50th-anniversary

Manufacturer of corrugated containers, displays, and more sells to many industries and reportedly has a history of innovation in packaging

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Corrugated Thu, 29 Jan 2015 16:00:00 -0600
Color-Logic Issues Certification to Epson http://pffc-online.com/news/12672-color-logic-issues-certification-to-epson http://pffc-online.com/news/12672-color-logic-issues-certification-to-epson

Company has certified the Epson SurePress L-4033AW with iSi MaxPrint RIP supports file formats required to produce the Process Metallic Color System

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Thu, 29 Jan 2015 15:30:00 -0600
Glenroy Acquires PF Flexibles http://pffc-online.com/bag-pouch/12680-glenroy-acquires-pf-flexibles http://pffc-online.com/bag-pouch/12680-glenroy-acquires-pf-flexibles

The acquisition is expected to allow Glenroy to provide customers with high-quality stand-up pouches

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Bag Pouch Thu, 29 Jan 2015 15:00:00 -0600
Cortec Corrosion Inhibiting Films Are Made to Order http://pffc-online.com/materials/12670-cortec-corrosion-inhibiting-films-are-made-to-order http://pffc-online.com/materials/12670-cortec-corrosion-inhibiting-films-are-made-to-order

EcoCortec VpCI films and bags, available in custom sizes and shapes, are said to offer strong protection for metal parts

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Materials Wed, 28 Jan 2015 15:30:00 -0600
FTA Announces Custom Branded Book Program http://pffc-online.com/news/12669-fta-announces-custom-branded-book-program http://pffc-online.com/news/12669-fta-announces-custom-branded-book-program

Program allows companies to personalize FTA books with their logos as gifts to customers, prospects, etc.

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Wed, 28 Jan 2015 15:00:00 -0600
Rohrer Wins Award for OTC Package http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12666-rohrer-wins-award-for-otc-package http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12666-rohrer-wins-award-for-otc-package

A WorldStar 2015 Packaging Award honors company for fold-over blister card aimed to maximize billboard space and minimize material usage

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Carton Box Tue, 27 Jan 2015 16:00:00 -0600
DEStech Book Covers Cartons, Corrugated, & More http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12665-destech-publications-book-covers-cartons-corrugated-more http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12665-destech-publications-book-covers-cartons-corrugated-more

The 2nd edition of Cartons, Crates, and Corrugated Board includes expanded data on tests, designs, materials, and regulations

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Carton Box Tue, 27 Jan 2015 15:30:00 -0600
Global Specialty Products USA Offers Ink, Adhesive Removers http://pffc-online.com/news/12664-global-specialty-products-usa-offers-ink-adhesive-removers http://pffc-online.com/news/12664-global-specialty-products-usa-offers-ink-adhesive-removers

Line is said to offer high performance and long bath life plus many environmental benefits

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Tue, 27 Jan 2015 15:00:00 -0600
TRESU Offers Flexo Solution for Sanitary Products http://pffc-online.com/news/12668-tresu-offers-flexo-solution-for-sanitary-products http://pffc-online.com/news/12668-tresu-offers-flexo-solution-for-sanitary-products

Printing solution, which can be integrated inline with converting machines for disposable sanitary napkins, applies patterns on inside of napkin

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Mon, 26 Jan 2015 15:30:00 -0600
Fraser Launches Static Control Device http://pffc-online.com/news/12667-fraser-launches-static-control-device http://pffc-online.com/news/12667-fraser-launches-static-control-device

The NEOS Series, which will be introduced at ICE Europe, is said to be powerful and intelligent and to operate at high speeds

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Mon, 26 Jan 2015 15:00:00 -0600
Amcor Wins WorldStar Award http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12663-amcor-wins-worldstar-award http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12663-amcor-wins-worldstar-award

StayClean packaging recognized by World Packaging Org.

]]>
claudia.hine@yahoo.com (Claudia Hine) Flexpack Fri, 23 Jan 2015 18:58:14 -0600
Champion Machinery Corrugated Line Is Upgraded http://pffc-online.com/corrugated/12662-champion-machinery-corrugated-line-is-upgraded http://pffc-online.com/corrugated/12662-champion-machinery-corrugated-line-is-upgraded

Company says line now offers reduced temperature and pressure, a simplified process, and improved quality

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Corrugated Fri, 23 Jan 2015 15:30:00 -0600
Cosmo Films Offers Direct Thermal Label Films http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12661-cosmo-films-offers-direct-thermal-label-films http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12661-cosmo-films-offers-direct-thermal-label-films

Films feature a protective layer said to offer good resistance and feature a paper-like matte finish

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Label/Tape Fri, 23 Jan 2015 15:00:00 -0600
Menasha Acquires PearceWellwood http://pffc-online.com/corrugated/12660-menasha-acquires-pearcewellwood http://pffc-online.com/corrugated/12660-menasha-acquires-pearcewellwood

Company acquires Canadian supplier of corrugated displays, as well as Tencorr Packaging, a Canadian corrugated sheet manufacturer

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Corrugated Thu, 22 Jan 2015 16:00:00 -0600
Flint Holds Narrow Web Conference http://pffc-online.com/narrowweb/12659-flint-holds-narrow-web-conference http://pffc-online.com/narrowweb/12659-flint-holds-narrow-web-conference

Conference, held in Sweden, reportedly offered a forum for shared perspectives on narrow web trends, challenges, and opportunities

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Narrow Web Thu, 22 Jan 2015 15:30:00 -0600
Cortec Offers Fire-Retardant Shrink Film http://pffc-online.com/materials/12656-cortec-offers-fire-retardant-shrink-film http://pffc-online.com/materials/12656-cortec-offers-fire-retardant-shrink-film

MilCorr FR VpCI shrink film is said to provide universal protection to parts when used as packaging

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Materials Thu, 22 Jan 2015 15:00:00 -0600
ecoEnvelopes Awarded 6th Patent for Envelope Conversion http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12658-ecoenvelopes-awarded-6th-patent-for-envelope-conversion http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12658-ecoenvelopes-awarded-6th-patent-for-envelope-conversion

Technology allows large format mailers to send 6x9 in. outgoing envelopes that convert into smaller envelopes for return mailing

]]>
claudia.hine@yahoo.com (Claudia Hine) Flexpack Wed, 21 Jan 2015 18:43:07 -0600
Metsa Board Wins Eco Printing Award http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12657-metsa-board-wins-eco-printing-award http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12657-metsa-board-wins-eco-printing-award

Skincare box set honored by Hong Kong Printing Awards

]]>
claudia.hine@yahoo.com (Claudia Hine) Carton Box Wed, 21 Jan 2015 17:38:46 -0600
Iggesund Paperboard Upgrades Flagship Product http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12655-iggesund-paperboard-upgrades-flagship-product http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12655-iggesund-paperboard-upgrades-flagship-product

Adapting to market demands, company is now coating the reverse side of Invercote G paperboard

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Carton Box Wed, 21 Jan 2015 15:30:00 -0600
Ecolean Announces New US Office http://pffc-online.com/bag-pouch/12654-ecolean-announces-new-us-office http://pffc-online.com/bag-pouch/12654-ecolean-announces-new-us-office

Stand-up pouch supplier has opened a US office in Dallas with the goal of expansion in North and South America

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Bag Pouch Wed, 21 Jan 2015 15:00:00 -0600
PCI Issues Study of Emerging Flex-Pack Markets http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12653-pci-issues-study-of-emerging-flex-pack-markets http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12653-pci-issues-study-of-emerging-flex-pack-markets

According to the report, 15 emerging markets account for over 20% of global flexible packaging demand

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Flexpack Tue, 20 Jan 2015 16:00:00 -0600
SUNY-ESF and RadTech Offer New Courses http://pffc-online.com/news/12652-suny-esf-and-radtech-offer-new-courses http://pffc-online.com/news/12652-suny-esf-and-radtech-offer-new-courses

Registration is open for the Radiation Curing Program, which now includes two short courses and three advanced graduate-level courses

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Tue, 20 Jan 2015 15:30:00 -0600
Xerium Announces Two Plant Expansions http://pffc-online.com/news/12651-xerium-announces-two-plant-expansions http://pffc-online.com/news/12651-xerium-announces-two-plant-expansions

A plant in Georgia and one in Wisconsin will be upgraded to enhance production of roll products and mechanical services

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Mon, 19 Jan 2015 15:00:00 -0600
Huhtamaki Films Now Known as Infiana Group http://pffc-online.com/materials/12649-huhtamaki-films-now-known-as-infiana-group http://pffc-online.com/materials/12649-huhtamaki-films-now-known-as-infiana-group

The new name is a word created to convey ideas, innovation, and the creation of high quality products

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Materials Fri, 16 Jan 2015 15:30:00 -0600
Jemmco Announces Conductive Rubber Sleeve http://pffc-online.com/news/12648-jemmco-announces-conductive-rubber-sleeve http://pffc-online.com/news/12648-jemmco-announces-conductive-rubber-sleeve

The JemmStat CRS100 is said to offer features suited for processing delicate webs needing reduced static buildup

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Fri, 16 Jan 2015 15:00:00 -0600
Gallas Label & Decal Adds SensoTec Auto Registration http://pffc-online.com/controls/12647-gallas-label-decal-adds-sensotec-auto-registration http://pffc-online.com/controls/12647-gallas-label-decal-adds-sensotec-auto-registration

Reports perfect registration on eight-color combination press

]]>
claudia.hine@yahoo.com (Claudia Hine) Controls Thu, 15 Jan 2015 22:23:22 -0600
Amcor Introduces AOF on Child-Resistant Blister Lidding http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12646-amcor-introduces-aof-on-child-resistant-blister-lidding http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12646-amcor-introduces-aof-on-child-resistant-blister-lidding

With Amcor Opening Feature, contents are easily accessed

]]>
claudia.hine@yahoo.com (Claudia Hine) Flexpack Thu, 15 Jan 2015 18:45:57 -0600
BOBST Heading for ICE Europe http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12645-bobst-heading-for-ice-europe http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12645-bobst-heading-for-ice-europe

Displays and/or information will be offered on equipment for coating, laminating, flexo and gravure printing, and vacuum metallizing

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Carton Box Thu, 15 Jan 2015 16:00:00 -0600