News | New Products - Paper, Film & Foil Converter http://www.pffc-online.com/news Thu, 26 Mar 2015 17:12:31 -0500 Joomla! - Open Source Content Management en-gb Sung An Machinery Opens Coating Center in Korea http://www.pffc-online.com/coat-lam/12814-sung-an-machinery-opens-coating-center-in-korea http://www.pffc-online.com/coat-lam/12814-sung-an-machinery-opens-coating-center-in-korea

The Solution Coating Technical Center will offer customer trials and demos, toll coating, and R&D for the coating industry

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Coating/Laminating Thu, 26 Mar 2015 15:00:00 -0500
Durst Digital Label Press Handles Jumbo Rolls http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12813-durst-digital-label-press-handles-jumbo-rolls http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12813-durst-digital-label-press-handles-jumbo-rolls

The Tau 330 UV inkjet digital label press is said to provide up to 2 hours of uninterrupted printing, fewer changeovers, and less downtime

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Thu, 26 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
Dual Spiral Systems Offers Compact Die http://www.pffc-online.com/coat-lam/12812-dual-spiral-systems-offers-compact-die http://www.pffc-online.com/coat-lam/12812-dual-spiral-systems-offers-compact-die

The DSS Compact Coex die is said to provide many benefits with less height and weight

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Coating/Laminating Thu, 26 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Butler Automatic Splicer Said to Add Efficiency http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12810-butler-automatic-splicer-said-to-add-efficiency http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12810-butler-automatic-splicer-said-to-add-efficiency

The SPI Automatic Film Splicer performs non-stop film changes in food and beverage packaging operations

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Wed, 25 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
PPC Conference to Include Plant Tour http://www.pffc-online.com/carton-box/12809-ppc-conference-to-include-plant-tour http://www.pffc-online.com/carton-box/12809-ppc-conference-to-include-plant-tour

Attendees at the Spring meeting will have the opportunity to tour International PaperBox and learn about the company’s best practices

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Carton Box Wed, 25 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Clear Lam Honored by FPA for Snack Pack http://www.pffc-online.com/flexpack/12808-clear-lam-honored-by-fpa-for-snack-pack http://www.pffc-online.com/flexpack/12808-clear-lam-honored-by-fpa-for-snack-pack

The PrimaPak package for Kar’s Nuts Second Nature Wholesome Medley is a silver winner in FPA competition

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Flexpack Tue, 24 Mar 2015 15:00:00 -0500
TLMI Reports Events and Goals for 2015 http://www.pffc-online.com/label-tape/12807-tlmi-reports-events-and-goals-for-2015 http://www.pffc-online.com/label-tape/12807-tlmi-reports-events-and-goals-for-2015

The association’s agenda includes a series of conferences and meetings to provide education and recognition to members of the narrow web industry

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Label/Tape Tue, 24 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
HP and KBA Joint Effort to Aid Corrugated Preprint http://www.pffc-online.com/corrugated/12802-hp-and-kba-joint-effort-to-aid-corrugated-preprint http://www.pffc-online.com/corrugated/12802-hp-and-kba-joint-effort-to-aid-corrugated-preprint

The HP T1000 Simplex color inkjet web press is said to fill the need for high-volume digital preprint corrugated applications

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Corrugated Tue, 24 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Tekni-Films Adds New Film Line http://www.pffc-online.com/flexpack/12806-tekni-films-adds-new-film-line http://www.pffc-online.com/flexpack/12806-tekni-films-adds-new-film-line

The new lamination film production line for barrier pharma/medical blister applications will replace an older line in New Jersey

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Flexpack Mon, 23 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
Anilox Roll Cleaning Systems Is Turnkey Provider http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12805-anilox-roll-cleaning-systems-is-turnkey-provider http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12805-anilox-roll-cleaning-systems-is-turnkey-provider

Company offers services to clean all types of anilox rolls and provides cleaning equipment as well

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Mon, 23 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
SEI Launches Laser Digital Cutter http://www.pffc-online.com/die-cut/12795-sei-launches-laser-digital-cutter http://www.pffc-online.com/die-cut/12795-sei-launches-laser-digital-cutter

The PAPERONE Laser digital cutting machine features dual-laser technology for complex die-cutting in many applications

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Die-Cutting Fri, 20 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
GRAPH EXPO 2016 Is Moving to Orlando http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12804-graph-expo-2016-moving-to-orlando http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12804-graph-expo-2016-moving-to-orlando

Show organizers say the new location will help build international attendance, especially from Latin America

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Fri, 20 Mar 2015 13:30:00 -0500
Atlas Introduces Titan Slitter/Rewinder http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12797-atlas-introduces-titan-slitter-rewinder http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12797-atlas-introduces-titan-slitter-rewinder

The Titan SR800 duplex slitter/rewinder has a modular design and several automation options

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Thu, 19 Mar 2015 15:00:00 -0500
Flint Partners to Offer UV LED Seminar http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12794-flint-partners-to-offer-uv-led-seminar http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12794-flint-partners-to-offer-uv-led-seminar

Phoseon Technology, Flint Group Narrow Web, and Mark Andy offer three free seminars on UV LED curing for narrow web label printers

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Thu, 19 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
TLMI Announces 2014 Eugene Singer Awards http://www.pffc-online.com/label-tape/12799-tlmi-announces-2014-eugene-singer-awards http://www.pffc-online.com/label-tape/12799-tlmi-announces-2014-eugene-singer-awards

Four companies are honored by TLMI for their excellence in business management

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Label/Tape Thu, 19 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
The Label Academy Adds Two New Exams http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12798-the-label-academy-adds-two-new-exams http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12798-the-label-academy-adds-two-new-exams

Online training program offers self-study modules and certification

]]>
claudia.hine@yahoo.com (Claudia Hine) News | New Products Wed, 18 Mar 2015 18:14:55 -0500
ABB to Build New Manufacturing Site http://www.pffc-online.com/controls/12793-abb-to-build-new-manufacturing-site http://www.pffc-online.com/controls/12793-abb-to-build-new-manufacturing-site

The company will invest in the Memphis area for North America growth in electrical connection, protection, and control

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Controls Wed, 18 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
Web Industries Named 3M Preferred Converter http://www.pffc-online.com/materials/12792-web-industries-named-3m-preferred-converter http://www.pffc-online.com/materials/12792-web-industries-named-3m-preferred-converter

Company will offer medical device companies a single source for contract converting and manufacturing services of medical devices using 3M materials

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Materials Wed, 18 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Johns Manville Expands Glass Fiber Operation http://www.pffc-online.com/materials/12788-johns-manville-expands-glass-fiber-operation http://www.pffc-online.com/materials/12788-johns-manville-expands-glass-fiber-operation

Company says the expansion in its Tennessee plant is intended to support growth in engineering thermoplastics

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Materials Tue, 17 Mar 2015 15:00:00 -0500
Theme Parks Planned for drupa 2016 http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12787-theme-parks-planned-for-drupa-2016 http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12787-theme-parks-planned-for-drupa-2016

Six theme parks are expected to offer trends and business cases highlighting the future of print in various areas

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Tue, 17 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
OMET Installs Press at Siberian Printer http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12786-omet-installs-press-at-siberian-printer http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12786-omet-installs-press-at-siberian-printer

Delta Center is pleased with its purchase of the XFlex X4 press, reporting both the technology and set-up help have met its needs

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Tue, 17 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
AZCO Sheeter Has Automated Stacking System http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12790-azco-sheeter-has-automated-stacking-system http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12790-azco-sheeter-has-automated-stacking-system

Custom sheeter system creates 12-in.-high stacks of aluminum material with automatic features

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Mon, 16 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
AWA Issues Annual Release Liner Report http://www.pffc-online.com/label-tape/12789-awa-issues-annual-release-liner-report http://www.pffc-online.com/label-tape/12789-awa-issues-annual-release-liner-report

The study includes material trends and costs, regional differences, end-use markets, environmental issues, and more

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Label/Tape Mon, 16 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Acucote Tamper-Evident Label Stock Now Customized http://www.pffc-online.com/label-tape/12785-acucote-tamper-evident-label-stock-now-customized http://www.pffc-online.com/label-tape/12785-acucote-tamper-evident-label-stock-now-customized

Custom Voiding Facestocks are said to provide enhanced security and brand protection solutions through text, color, and shapes

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Label/Tape Fri, 13 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
PACK EXPO East Exceeds Expectations http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12784-pack-expo-east-exceeds-expectations http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12784-pack-expo-east-exceeds-expectations

Organizer PMMI calls the regional show a success in both numbers and educational opportunities

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Fri, 13 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
HERMA Label Paper Suited for Pharma Uses http://www.pffc-online.com/label-tape/12783-herma-label-paper-suited-for-pharma-uses http://www.pffc-online.com/label-tape/12783-herma-label-paper-suited-for-pharma-uses

HERMAlaser sheet 50 label paper is said to be light and supple for surfaces with small radii

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Label/Tape Thu, 12 Mar 2015 15:00:00 -0500
TS Converting Reports Slitter Sales http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12781-ts-converting-reports-slitter-sales http://www.pffc-online.com/news/12781-ts-converting-reports-slitter-sales

Three different converters have recently purchased precision Elite Cameron slitters, including the CS550, the CS600, and the CS800

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Thu, 12 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
AIMCAL Offers Converting School Connect http://www.pffc-online.com/coat-lam/12780-aimcal-offers-converting-school-connect http://www.pffc-online.com/coat-lam/12780-aimcal-offers-converting-school-connect

Training event has flexible options and includes time for individual appointments and small discussion groups

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Coating/Laminating Thu, 12 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Archroma Additive Is FDA Approved for Food Packaging http://www.pffc-online.com/materials/12779-archroma-additive-is-fda-approved-for-food-packaging http://www.pffc-online.com/materials/12779-archroma-additive-is-fda-approved-for-food-packaging

Cartaguard KST, reported resistant to oil, grease, and water, is approved for use in the manufacture of paper and board for food packaging

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Materials Wed, 11 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
Flex Essentials Offers Control Unit for Leak Detector http://www.pffc-online.com/controls/12778-flex-essentials-offers-control-unit-for-leak-detector http://www.pffc-online.com/controls/12778-flex-essentials-offers-control-unit-for-leak-detector

The FlexPak fully automatic control package is retrofittable to FlexPak Leak Detector or others like it

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Controls Wed, 11 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500